Donnerstag, 28. Mai 2009

I can't wait for Saturday to begin!

May was rushing through and my record box is full of new stuff. Check out these new bangers I'm kicking off the Berlin summer, as always in no particular order:

JUNE 2009

EMPEROR MACHINE - Kananana (DC Recordings) 12
PINCH - Attack Of The Giant Killer Robot Spiders (Planet Mu) 12
MALENTE - Feel It ALEX GOPHER Edit (Southern Fried) 12
DISTANCE - Night Vision GOTH-TRAD Rmx (Planet Mu) 12
AUTODIDAKT & HOSTAGE - Ghetto Nonsense (Traktor) DL
RACK'N RUIN - Skitzo VIP (Future Perfect) 12
CHICKEN LIPS - Robot Eyes (Lipservice) 12
ZERO CASH - Give It To Me (Television Rocks) 12
MOTOR - Metal Machine (Shitkatapult) 12
KNARZ - Kind Der Nacht (AFU LTD) 12
STENCHMAN - The Taste Of Vomit (Sequence) 12
JESSE ROSE - Touch My Horn CROOKERS Rmx (Dubsided) 12
TWISTED WIRES - One Night... (Italians Do It Better) 12
THE BODY SNATCHERS - We Here HEAVY FEET Rmx (Passenger) 12
TIGA - What You Need PROXY Remix (Different) 12
ALEX METRIC - What Next (Marine Parade) 12
HEARTSREVOLUTION - Cyoa - LAUREN FLAX Rmx (Iheartcomix) 12
HUGG & PEPP - Penguini (Turbo) 12
SOURYA - Anatomy Domine PRINCE LANGUAGE Vocal Mix (CtrlAltDel) 12
DISKOKAINE & DJ FUNK - Bikinini (Gomma Dance) 12
ARCADION - Fly Vision (DC Recordings) 12
BUTCH - Destruction (Trapez Ltd.) 12
SLYBEATS - Krazy In Hackney (Booty Breaks) 12
EVIL NINE - Icicles SHIR KHAN Rmx (Marine Parade) 12

Freitag, 15. Mai 2009

A heavy bassline is my kind of silence!

(Photo credit: Lukas Spira)

Indeed! So, here we go with some heavy basslines and banging beats. A new BOMBCAST EPISODE is ready to stream, subscribe, dowload! Including:

1. Dear Lover – Social Distortion
2. Back Up In This – Designer Drugs
3. Feel It (Alex Gopher Edit) – Malente
4. My Punk – The Subs
5. Warp (DJ Manaia Re-Edit) – The Bloody Beetroots & Steve Aoki
6. Moss Man – Curses!
7. Bonkers (Doorly Remix) – Dizzee Rascal & Armand Van Helden
8. Shove it! – The Deftones vs. Unknown
9. Zombies! (Hot Pink Delorean Thrillernight Remix) – Designer Drugs
10. God Will Break It All (Controt Myself Dub) – Krikor & The Dead Hillbillies
11. Extraball (Pilooski Remix) – Yuksek
12. You Better Stop – Filthy Dukes
13. Dog Days Are Over (An Optimo Espacio Industrial House Mix) – Florence & The Machine
14. I Am (Electric Rescue Mix) – Andrey Zots
15. Make Your Body Jack (Joey Saint Rmx) – Jay Robinson
16. The Muzik (Yuksek & Brodinski Rmx) – Ebony Bones
17. Shake Your Thang (Chew’s Blog Fix) – Doug E. Fresh & Chew Fu


Donnerstag, 14. Mai 2009

Ciao Bello!

These days it feels a bit like 2003. Album releases from a lot of veterans like DJ HELL, FISCHERSPOONER, PEACHES, LAURENT GARNIER, MISS KITTIN & THE HACKER and TIGA see the light. And you know what? Most of them suck more or less. Apart from one - TIGA.
Compared to most of the above, I consider TIGA as a quality constant until today. Next to his label TURBO, that I almost bought every release the past years, TIGA delivers an album that I expected DJ HELL to sound like today. "Ciao!" is cold wave as The Hacker should sound like, glamourous as FISCHERSPOONER should sound like, crazy as LAURANT GARNIER should sound like and finally, it's damn funky with big Pop appeal! TIGA has skills and deserves the privilege to be one of the best electronic acts worldwide. I agree!

Sonntag, 3. Mai 2009

Spring Blast

Bomb Boutique is back after a few weeks in NYC & LA. Lots of new records, too much to chose. These troublemakers will do my DJ bag this month:

THE SUBS - My Punk JOKERS OF THE SCENE Rmx (Lektroluv) 12
AUTODIDAKT & JOHN DISCO - Auto Disco (Traktor) 12
HIGAMOS HOGAMOS - Infinity Plus One (DC Recordings) 12
DOVES - Kingdom Of Rust PRINS THOMAS Rmx (Major) 12
YUKSEK - Extraball PILOOSKI Rmx (White) 12
DETACHMENTS - The Flowers That Fell PARALLELS Rmx (Thisisnotanexit) 12
ANNIE - Anthonio DESIGNER DRUGS Rmx (White) DL
HAUSMEISTER - Beef Jerkey (Boys Noize) 12
PAROV STELAR - Monster (Etage Noir) 12
KRIS MENACE - Metropolis SERGE SANTIAGO Mix (White) 12
PIG & DAN - Costa Rica (Pickadoll) 12
PEACHES - Show Stopper (XL) LP
WEIRD SCIENCE - Haus Of Cards (Dim Mak) 12
TRACKADEMIXS - Enjoy What You Do FLOSSTRADAMUS Rmx (Fool's Gold) 12
FILTHY DUKES - Light Skips Cross Heart (V2) LP
MIXHELL - Boom Da CROOKERS Rmx (New Judas) 12
FRANK BROOKER - Brothers (Untracked) 12
BRYAN SCOTT - Where You At GAETAN Rmx (Crux) 320
RAUL PARRA - Planet Terror RUBEN MONTESCO Rmx (Helvet Underground) 320
GUY J - Shaman (Turbo) 12